IHPE – COSSEAU Celine english

 
CelineIHPE UMR 5244
University of Perpignan via Domitia
52 Avenue Paul Alduy
F-66860 Perpignan Cedex FRANCE
Tel +33(0)4-68-66-21-80
Fax +33(0)4-68-66-22-81
email: celine.cosseau@univ-perp.fr
POSITION : Assistant Professor, University of Perpignan
TEAM : ECOEVI
SCIENTIFIC SOCIAL NETWORKS :
Orcid
Researcher ID
et Publons
ID-HAL
ou CV-HAL
Research Gate
Scopus
Preview
Academia
Google Scholar
Linked In
Twitter
Link
G-8240-2011 (no link with Publons yet)
-
Link
Link
--
Link
-
RESEARCH – EXPERTISE AREA : My research focusses on the evolutionary mechanisms that lead living organism to adapt to stressful and changing environment. I am particularly interested in the implication of epigenetic and genetic to generate phenotypic variability that allows living organism to adapt to these environmental changes. My models of interest are the lophotrochozoan species Biomphalaria glabrata and Crassostrea gigas and the platyhelminth parasite Schistosoma mansoni. My recent projects are focussed on the influence of C. gigas micrbiota on its immune system and its survival capacity during disease outbreacks. One of the key aspects of my research projects is to work on transgenerational effects and the implication of non-genetic heritability systems that allow rapid adaptation during environmental stress, especially in marine organisms.
AWARDS:
– Researcher of the Future for the Languedoc Roussillon Region in 2015
RESUME  :
2002    PhD (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse. Supervisor: Jacques Batut)
1998    Engineer in Biotechnology (INSA Toulouse)
1998    Master in molecular biology, microbiology and biotechnologies (Toulouse University) – With distinction (good)
1993    Baccalaureat C  (Lycée Saint Exupery, La Rochelle) – With distinction (good)
TEACHING :
I am teaching in the IUT “ Génie chimique, génie des procédés – option Bio-procédé » located in Narbonne which aims at training highly qualified technicians in the field of the industrial processes with a speciality in the bio-processes. I am in charge with the following teaching units:  microbiology, biochemistry and chemistry. On the other hand, I am the director of the 2nde year students in this institute and I am in charge with the international exchanges of this department.
PUBLICATIONS in the lab with impact factor: link
PUBLICATIONS out of the lab or without impact factor:
– Rondon R., Grunau C., Fallet M., Charlemagne N., Sussarellu R., Chaparro C., Montagnani C., Mitta G., Bachère E., Akcha F. and Cosseau C. (2017) Effects of a parental exposure to diuron on Pacific oyster spat methylome. Environmental Epigenetics 3: dvx004
Cosseau C. ,
Romano-Bertrand, S., Duplan, H., Lucas, O., Ingrassia, I., Pigasse, C., Roques, C., Jumas Bilak, E. (2016) Proteobacteria from the human ski microbiota: species-level diversity and hypotheses. One Health, 2: 33-41

IHPE – COSSEAU Céline

IHPE UMR 5244
Université de Perpignan via Domitia
52 Avenue Paul Alduy
F-66860 Perpignan Cedex
Tel +33(0)4-68-66-21-80
Fax +33(0)4-68-66-22-81
email: celine.cosseau@univ-perp.fr

GRADE : Maître de Conférences, Université de Perpignan Via Domitia
EQUIPE: TREV
RESPONSABILITES:
Co-responsable de l’équipe TREV
Co-organisatrice du congrès international EPIMAR2020

RESEAUX SOCIAUX SCIENTIFIQUES:

OrcidResearcher ID
et Publons
ID-HAL
ou CV-HAL
Research Gate<Scopus
Preview
AcademiaGoogle ScholarLinked InTwitter
LienLien-LienLien--Lien-

DOMAINE D’EXPERTISE-RECHERCHE :
Les travaux de recherches que je développe aujourd’hui relève de l’écologie et de l’évolution des systèmes biologiques en interaction. Je m’intéresse à l’évolution et à l’adaptation des espèces confrontées à un environnement abiotique/biotique stressant et fluctuant.  Plus particulièrement, mes travaux portent sur l’implication des composantes épigénétiques et génétiques pour générer de la variabilité phénotypique pour répondre à ces variations environnementales.  Les modèles étudiés sont des invertébrés connus pour développer une forte plasticité phénotypique : Les mollusques lophotrochozoaires Biomphalaria glabrata et Crassostrea gigas et le parasite platyhelminth Schistosoma mansoni dont l’environnement est très changeant dans son cycle de vie.
Mes projets récents portent sur l’influence du microbiote de l’huitre sur sa réponse immunitaire et ses capacités de survie lors d’épisodes infectieux. L’un des aspects clés de mes projets de recherche est de travailler sur les effets transgénérationnels et l’implication de système d’héritabilité non génétique permettant une adaptation rapide lors d’un stress environnemental, spécialement dans des organismes marins.

DISTINCTION:
Chercheuse d’Avenir Région Languedoc Roussillon 2015

HDR :
Implication de l’épigénétique pour la plasticité/variabilité phénotypique sur le modèle d’interaction Biomphalaria glabrata / Schistosoma mansoni (2015)

CURSUS :
2009-présent Maître de Conférences (Université de Perpignan via Domitia)
2002 Doctorat en Microbiologie, Physiologie et Biologie Moléculaire (Université Paul Sabatier, Toulouse)
1998 Ingénieur en Génie Biochimique Alimentaire (INSA, Toulouse)
1998 DEA Biologie Moléculaire, Microbiologie et Biotechnologie (UPS, Toulouse) Mention Bien

ENSEIGNEMENT:
Mes activités d’enseignement sont effectuées à l’IUT Génie chimique, génie des procédés – option Bio-procédé situé à Narbonne. Je suis en charge des modules de microbiologie, biochimie et chimie analytique, en 1ere et 2nde année. Je dispense cours,  TDs et TPs dans ces modules. Je suis par ailleurs directrice des études de la seconde année de cette formation et responsable des échanges internationaux de cette option.

PUBLICATIONS: (lien)